Gracias Fair Trade

Welcome to the wonderful world of fair trade, where millions of families who used to struggle to survive are creating a comfortable living for 

themselves, giving their children a chance at education, and helping their neighbors. You can be a part of this transformation by shopping fair trade 

and inviting fair traders to home parties or holiday events in your place of worship or study. Wishing for peace? Working for justice is the surest way.


Fair Trade helps Maria work at home.


Here is our schedule for this winter: Gracias Fair Trade Schedule for Oct-Dec 2018

Saturday November 3 - Our Savior Lutheran Church, 9 am to 2 pm, 1234 North Arlington Heights Road, Arlington Heights, IL

Sunday November 4 - St. Clement’s School, 9 am to 1:30 pm, 2524 North Orchard Street (one block north of the church), Chicago.

Thursday November. 8 - St. Ignatius Women’s Society Holiday Shopping Event, 6 pm to 9 pm, St. Ignatius College Prep, Tully Hall, 1076 W. Roosevelt Road, Chicago.

Sunday November 11 - Old St. Pat’s Church Solidarity Market, 9 am to 1 pm, 625 W. Adams building, (SE corner of Des Plaines and Adams) Chicago.

Tuesday November 13 - Dominican University, 10 am to 3:30 pm (in the Social Hall, 7900 W. Division, River Forest, IL.

Saturday November 24 - Sunday November 24, St. Raymond de Penafort Church, Saturday 4 am to 7:30 pm and Sunday 8 am to 1 pm, 301 S. I-Oka, (in the Community Room), Mount Prospect, IL

Sunday December 2 - Immaculate Conception Parish One World Market, 8 am to 2 pm, 134 Arthur Street (Plunkett Hall) Elmhurst, IL

Friday December 7 - Saturday December 8, Hope for the Holidays at Sanctuary Church, Saturday 6 pm to 9 pm and Sunday 10 am - 2 pm, 1251 Wyndham Pkwy., Romeoville, IL

Sunday December 13 - Countryside Church, 8 am to 2 pm, 1025 North Smith Street, Palatine, IL

Chicago Fair Trade Pop-Up Store:

Friday November 23 - Saturday December 29, 5207 N. Clark St, Andersonville, Chicago.

Hours: Tuesday - Saturday 11 am - 7 pm, Sunday 11 am - 6 pm and Closed on Mondays.

Love Fur Dogs:

Thursday October 11 - Thursday December 19, our popular hand-knit dog sweaters from Ecuador (your pooch shouldn’t freeze!) will be available at Love Fur Dogs at 69 Green Bay Rd., Glencoe, IL.

Gracias Fair Trade Contact Information:

email: [email protected]

Vincent 847-636-6703 Susanne 847-988-8946


Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is a basic combination of a title and a paragraph. Use it to welcome visitors to your website, or explain a product or service without using an image. Try keeping the paragraph short and breaking off the text-only areas of your page to keep your website interesting to visitors.